top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Will Cutter Included In Class of 2022 International Air & Space Hall of Fame

Army Aviation, Will Cutter and Cutter Aviation, the General Aviation Manufacturers Association (GAMA), Michael Herman, an aviation professional and philanthropist, Brian Keating, an astrophysicist, Dave Scott, Apollo 9 Command Module pilot and Apollo 15 moonwalker, and Textron Aviation will be inducted into the International Air & Space Hall of Fame in 2022.

The International Air & Space Hall of Fame, which is at the San Diego Air & Space Museum, includes hundreds of air and space pioneers, engineers, inventors and innovators, along with adventurers, scientists and industry leaders. NASA Mercury, Gemini and Apollo astronauts and Russian cosmonauts are honored in the hall, as well as famous legends such as the Wright Brothers, Charles Lindbergh, Neil Armstrong, and Amelia Earhart. Notable inductees include Buzz Aldrin, Chuck Yeager, Igor Sikorsky, Jack Northrop, Jackie Cochran, William Boeing, Sr., Reuben H. Fleet, Glenn Curtiss, Jimmy Doolittle, Bob Hoover, Patty Wagstaff, and many more.

More than 500 national and international business, aviation and space leaders are anticipated to attend the 2022 International Air & Space Hall of Fame Celebration on Nov. 19, including Hall of Fame members from prior years, museum officials said. Tickets are available on the museum’s website. Proceeds from ticket sales benefit the museum’s youth education programs.

12 views0 comments


bottom of page